22 Powerful Sacral Chakra Healing Affirmations

The Chakra is an energy center formed due to an elaborate network of channels called nadis (in Sanskrit) that carry the vital energy of the body known as prana.

The second Chakra out of seven is called “The Sacral Chakra.” In the Yogic texts, it is referred to as “Abode of the self.”

The Sanskrit word of Sacral Chakra is “Svadhishthana,” “Swa” means Self, and “Adhishthana” means a dwelling place. Hence, the Sacral Chakra is a dwelling place of Self or the abode of one’s Self.

It is located at the genital or two-finger wights above the Root Chakra or the tail bone. 

The Sacral Chakra is governed by the element Water and the sense of taste. And It is associated with creativity, sexuality, pleasure, sensuality, and the sense of oneself. 

The Balanced Sacral Chakra can provide health, well-being, invigoration, and relationship. 

While, Unbalanced or Blocked Sacral Chakra creates compulsive nature, extreme sexual desires, and unconscious temptations. 

The blockage in Sacral Chakra happens due to unconscious yearning for worldly pleasures, fears, and guilts. 

However, when you enjoy your own company and don’t attach yourself to anything or anyone, your Sacral Chakra gets activated, and you attain the sacral Chakra’s powers such as creativity, curiosity, self-awareness, well-being, and complacency. 

One of the best way to energize and heal your Sacral Chakra is by repeating Affirmations and contemplating on them. 

You can use the Sacral Chakra Affirmations aloud or recite them while meditating in insolation. 

22 Powerful Sacral Chakra Affirmations

The regular practice of following Sacral Chakra Affirmations can heal, balance, and energize your second Chakra. 

  1. My sacral Chakra is powerful 
  2. The Sacral Chakra is functioning at its optimal level within me
  3. My Sacral Chakra is aligned with my soul 
  4. I am strong, creative, and conscious  
  5. I am sustained and governed by the element Water
  6. I enjoy my own company 
  7. The universe is always gracious to me
  8. I always feel content and tranquil 
  9. I am physically, mentally, and emotionally healthy 
  10. I choose to live a positive, peaceful, and conscious life
  11. I am deeply connected to my eternal self 
  12. My body is a safe place for my radiant soul 
  13. I am open to share love and kindness 
  14. Sex is sacred, and I use sex to connect with my partner intimately 
  15. I am worthy of love and peace 
  16. With every breath, I inhale vitality and exhale insecurities 
  17. I am conscious and fearless 
  18. Nothing can distract me without my permission 
  19. I am emotionally strong 
  20. I can control my lust and craving of seeking myself outside
  21. I always choose to live in a freedom 
  22. I enjoy my own company and feel satisfied with myself 

How To Use Sacral Chakra Affirmations Effectively? 

The most effective way to practice sacral Chakra Affirmations is by sitting in a Virasana (Hero Pose) and meditate using affirmations.

In yogic texts, it is suggested that the Sacral Chakra can be activated and balanced by kneeling in a hero pose.

Along with this, Meditation helps to focus the mind and concentrate the energy on the object of Meditation; in our case, it’s Sacral Chakra. 

Thus, Sitting in a Virasana and Meditate by repeating affirmations is the most effective way to balance your “Svadisthana” or Sacral Chakra. 

I hope you practice the above-mentioned Sacral Healing Affirmations daily and keep your sacral Chakra open, vibrant, and balanced.

If you have any ideas to share, feel free to comment below. 

Thank you. 

Also Read:

About Post Author