17 Powerful Root Chakra Healing Affirmations

The Chakra is an energy center formed due to an elaborate network of channels called nadis (in Sanskrit) that carry the vital energy of the body known as prana.

The first Chakra out of seven is called “The Root Chakra.” In the Yogic texts, it is referred to as the foundation of our body. 

The Sanskrit word of Root Chakra is “Muladhara,” Mula means ‘Root,’ and Adhara means ‘support.’ Hence, the Root chakra is a base of our existence, the center of our body, and the foundation of our physical body and our physical aspect of life. 

It is located at the base of the spine in the region between the anal orifice and the genitals, which we call the tailbone area. 

The Root Chakra is governed by the element Earth and the sense of smell. And It is associated with physical identity, security, survival, stability, and grounding.

The balanced Root Chakra can provide us the basic qualities of living such as health, well-being, and a certain level of sense of being stable and complete; hence the Root Chakra is called a Foundation. 

In contrast, the unbalanced or blockage in Root Chakra imbalances the Vata (the element of air and space) in our body and may cause problems like constipation, joint pain, arthritis, colon issue, gas, dehydration, restlessness, mental instability, fear, insecurities, and more.

But, If you are physically fit and mentally well, that suggests your root chakra is open and in balance. 

One of the best way to energize and heal your Root chakra is by using the Affirmations or Auto-suggestion method. 

You can repeat the Root Chakra Affirmations aloud or while meditating.

17 Powerful Root Chakra Affirmations

The regular practice of following Root Chakra Affirmations can heal, balance, and energize your first Chakra. 

  1. My Muladhara is powerful and active
  2. I am grateful for having balanced Root Chakra
  3. My Root Chakra is aligned with my soul 
  4. I am strong, steady, and secure
  5. I am supported and raised by mother earth
  6. I am grateful to my mother earth 
  7. The universe always protects me 
  8. I always feel secured and grounded 
  9. I am physically strong and mentally sharp 
  10. My body is fit and energetic
  11. I choose to live a positive, peaceful, and joyful life
  12. I am deeply attached to my body
  13. My body is a safe place for my vital spirit 
  14. I am open to share love and kindness
  15. I am worthy of love and care
  16. I am a fearless soul
  17. With every breath, I inhale prosperity and exhale insecurities 

“Day by day in every way, I’m getting better, better, and better.” 

Emile Coue

How To Use Root Chakra Affirmations Effectively? 

The most effective way to practice Root Chakra Affirmations is by sitting in a Vajrasana (kneeling pose) and meditate using affirmations.

In yogic texts, it is suggested that the root chakra can be activated or balanced by kneeling down.

Moreover, Meditation helps to focus the mind and concentrate the energy on the object of Meditation, in our case root chakra. 

Thus, Sitting in a Vajrasana and Meditate by repeating affirmations is the most effective way to balance or heal Muladhara. 

I hope you practice the above-mentioned Root healing affirmations daily and keep your Root chakra open, active, and balanced.

If you have any ideas to share, feel free to comment below. 

Thank you. 

About Post Author